Review: Elie Saab Le Parfum EDT (Scentbird Edition)

Greetings perfume lovers! Being a fragrance lover, I subscribed to Scentbird, a perfume subscription service that sends you a sample of your perfume choice every month for the price of $14.95. You get a travel-friendly spray (0.27oz/8ml) with a cute refillable case. For my first month of this subscription, I tried Elie Saab Le Parfum Eau de Toilette and I just received my package around 2 weeks ago.

vsco-photo-2.jpg
I would say that I was extremely excited when I received the package! It came as a cute light-weight one with the lovely pink Scentbird sticker on top.
vsco-photo-1.jpg
Inside the package were three components: Two advertisement flyers, and the perfume sample encased in a soft velvet pouch. Fancy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

vsco-photo-4.jpg    vsco-photo-5.jpg

This is what you get inside the pouch: A refillable case, and when you twist it, the perfume spray appears on top! You can actually pull out the perfume sample vial which can be replaced by future subscriptions. I really love this concept and I think that the portability and convenience of this product is extremely useful. I shall admit that it is visually adorable, well designed and easy to use. Great job with the packaging, Scentbird! The only tiny drawback is that the spray lets out a small amount of perfume in a very high-pressure spread-out fashion. However, I love the subscription and I encourage you to try it. Scentbird has over 500 varieties of luxury perfume brands.

Guess what, if you subscribe using this link: https://www.scentbird.com/r/d/scentbirdaccount212679  you get a FREE perfume 😀

Now for my review of Elie Saab Le Parfum Eau De Toilette:

I feel like this perfume is one of the most feminine and elegant ones I have tried. It is richly floral with prominent notes of orange blossom and gardenia throughout. I also get the honey, which well complements the floral aspect of this perfume. Despite the honey, Elie Saab’s Le Parfum doesn’t strike me as overwhelming sweet or sugary at all.

When I first tried it, it reminded me very slightly of Lancome’s Poême and Narciso Rodriguez for Her. Francis Kurkdjian, the creator behind this scent has done a great job in creating something sensuously floral bordering on woody. If I were to describe this fragrance by mood, it would be relaxing, exciting and elegantly cheerful.

As far as longevity is concerned, Elie Saab Le Parfum EDT stays alive on me for around 4-5 hours, which is pretty decent. It is definitely on a mildly strong side of the scale which makes me wonder how strong the Eau de Parfum or Intense version of this perfume would be like.

I like this perfume and it always seems to put me in a nice mood when I wear it. It fits this Spring season perfectly and given the floral yet strong nature of Elie Saab Le Parfum, it could be worn at any time of the day or year.

My rating: 3.5/5

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

